Waterford Waterway Management District

The District

The Waterford Waterway Management District was formed in 2003 in response to petitions signed by almost 60% of riparian property owners concerned about preservation of the Waterford area waterways. 

The district is a special unit of government regulated by Wisconsin State Statutes. Seven commissioners, appointed by the boards of Racine County and Town of Waterford and elections of riparian district members.


Maintain, protect, and improve the quality of the Waterford Waterway, its fisheries, its watershed and boundaries, : while maintaining the highest possible quality of living experience for its residents.

WWMD Boundaries

The WWMD boundary map extend from the Waterford Dam north to Tichigan Lake area.

Lake Management Plan

Lake Management Plan for the Waterford Impoundment prepared by Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (SEWRPC)

Contact Us

  1. Waterford Waterway Management District Website
    PO Box 416
    Waterford, WI 53185
    Email: info@waterfordwwmd.com
    Meets Monthly

    Tom Christensen - Village attendee
    Don Baron - Racine County Board Appointee
    Gary Bluemel - Elected
    Barb Baron, Chair - Elected
    Mike Waghorn, Vice-Chair - Elected
    Ted Derse, Treasurer - Town of Waterford Appointee
    Paul Kling, Secretary - Elected

Meeting Agendas